Joomla! Newyork

A blogger inspired and birthed from the Joomla! community

Maybe Someday!

The Positions

First position: The A F# and E

pos1-rap1.png

I practice until I heard the sound — yes! that sound.

Second position: Eb(or D#) = 8th_fret{third_string}, F#=7th_fret, and A
pos2-rap-shadow1.png

Third Position: F#, Middle Finger is playing what note?, A
pos3-rap.png

Fourth Position: F#, B, D# or Eb
pos4.png

Practice! Practice! Practice!

Related Topics: Positions 5 and 6 (Post: Maybe Someday Part 2)

Note: This should belong to Learning Stuff page.

Filed under: Hobbies, Music, Self-Help

3 Responses

  1. shavon says:

    great! why can’t you just watch the video and follow the instruction? what you’re suggesting is too much work.

  2. ultimoAdios says:

    Hi there sha! welcome back! Yes, you are right. Too much work and a loong way to go but that is how I do it.

    Beside my suggestion is better than saying “hey, do you know where to find tabs for this piece? I really want to know how to play this on my guitar” or “Dude! tab for that song please!” which I know they don’t give you for free.

    So my alternative is here. Take a snapshot of what this guy is doing –position by position and just practice.

  3. j6m3s says:

    Cool! I like the way how you do it. Am I expecting more tabs? Hoping for more! 🙂

Leave a comment