Joomla! Newyork

A blogger inspired and birthed from the Joomla! community

Joomla! forum was back but then

I am not really sure when the Joomla! forum came back but when it did I received the message below.

General Error

SQL ERROR [mysql4]
Too many connections [1040]
An sql error occurred while fetching this page.Please contact an administrator if this problem persists.

phpbbjoomla.jpg

And…oh! Joomla! is now using PHPBB. So bye bye Simple Machines LLC (SMF). I wonder why change? For sure I can read this in the Joomla forum when this connection error is fixed.

Filed under: Database, J!Forum Monitor, Joomla!, MySQL, , ,

4 Responses

  1. ultimoAdios says:

    The problem was already fixed by the time I came back. However, I noticed a slow load of each page. I only read the first page of this thread: What happened to the forum today??? http://forum.joomla.org/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=264477#p1200623
    because the connection is just so slow.

  2. Earthaqm says:

    thats it, brother

  3. ultimoAdios says:

    Whats it! brother. Well, brother no idea what “thats it” you are referring to but…I know what brother is…brother.

  4. flanyspinia says:

    Hello my friends 🙂
    😉

Leave a Reply

