Joomla! Newyork

A blogger inspired and birthed from the Joomla! community

Intro To WordPress!

Once upon a time I was running my own WordPress website for educational puposes. This experience was written on February 23, 2007:

Today, I uploaded and installed WordPress to my webserver without inhibitions. Just like that, my WordPress is running and now I have to start blogging.

Why WordPress?
WordPress is not the only sole blogging tool in the Internet. There are few that I can name by heart. They are,

  • LiveJournal
  • Blogger
  • Textpattern and
  • Movable Type

Eventhough, there are tons of blogging tools in the net which I can only name a few, I picked WordPress because of its simplicity and ease of use.

No further explanation:

Note: This entry was imported from my WordPress 2.1.1 website.

Filed under: WordPress

Leave a Reply

