Joomla! Newyork

A blogger inspired and birthed from the Joomla! community

The favicon.ico

I know this is lame. Imagine a favicon.ico for this entry? What else to explain or to tell about favicon.ico? Nothing!

Yes, nothing at all except most of today’s websites use favicon.ico to personalize their particular url websites. This favicon.ico or page icon or url-icon can be seen at the browser’s URL bar.

To create a favicon.ico is no longer a mystery to me. Yes, I accept it was until I visited this site. http://tools.dynamicdrive.com/favicon/

In this site, I was able to create my personalize url-icon called favicon.ico.

Favicon maker- Create a favicon from any image

Filed under: Web tools

Leave a Reply

