Joomla! Newyork

A blogger inspired and birthed from the Joomla! community

SVN Tell Tale: First Encounter

My SVN story started when I visited the Joomla! developers page which is? http://dev.joomla.org/content/view/17/60/ .

Once in that page,  I read a bit but focused my attention to the zip file as seen below.

svn_nightly_zip.png

Maybe just like everybody else, I did what I supposed to do –to download the file, so I clicked Download (3.4M) and you have an idea what’s next if you knew what I am talking about.

If you read the page under http://dev.joomla.org/content/view/17/60/ , you will notice Option 4: which is talking about SVN. I was curious what it was but sounds complicated to me so I stayed away from it and just used the nightly build as suggested.

That was my first SVN encounter.

Filed under: J!Forum Monitor

Leave a Reply

