Joomla! Newyork

A blogger inspired and birthed from the Joomla! community

PHPNewyork

PHPNewyork.orgIt was in the early months of 2006 when I heard about phpNewyork.org website. I browse around the website but I never paid much attention of the announcements about conferences and expos because I was just starting with PHP.

Actually, if I could remember that historic event correctly, it was the moment when I was struggling in the installation process where I have to configure PHP and MySQL so they could communicate with each other in the arena of my Apache webserver.

Fast forward, year 2007 came. Once again, I became active in participating the Joomla! community. Since I bookmarked the thread where I found about phpNewyork, I came back and decided that now is the time to have a link. Who knows, I might be able to join them soon. Here is the website http://www.nyphp.org/

Filed under: Joomla Related

Leave a Reply

